Menú Cerrar

Inteligente: Cuentas de profesores existentes

 

Si usa Clever para administrar su salón de clases, puede registrarse para obtener una cuenta de maestro de Prodigy usando su inicio de sesión de Clever. ¿Ya estás usando Prodigy? El inicio de sesión inteligente también se puede habilitar para una cuenta de Prodigy existente. Haga clic en el menú desplegable a continuación para averiguar cómo:

1. Vaya a www.prodigygame.com y haga clic en «Crear su cuenta gratuita hoy».

ProdigyHome.png

2. Seleccione Profesor de las opciones que se muestran a continuación.

CreateScreen.png

3. Haga clic en el botón «Inteligente».

TeacherCreate.png

4. Introduzca sus credenciales de Clever.

cleverpage2.png

5. Review your information and click «Accept and continue».

ProdigyClever.png

6. As you have an existing Prodigy account, select «I have a Prodigy account». 

HaveAcctY.png

7. (Optional) If you are enabling Clever sign-in for an existing account, provide your existing credentials.

Awesome! Now you’re set up to use Prodigy with your Clever credentials. Next time you come back to Prodigy, click the Clever button to log in.

Como usuario de Clever, es fácil sincronizar sus aulas existentes con Prodigy. ¡Las cuentas se crean automáticamente para sus estudiantes cuando sincroniza sus aulas!  

Para sincronizar sus aulas, asegúrese de haber iniciado sesión en Prodigy con Clever.

Una vez que lo haya hecho, hay dos formas de sincronizar sus aulas:

When you first create your account, you will be guided through a step-by-step process to set up your account. As part of this process, you will be asked to create a classroom or sync your classrooms from Clever.

By clicking the “Sync with Clever” button, you will start the process of syncing your Clever classrooms and students!

syncClever.png

Here you will see a list of your Clever classrooms, and you can select which ones you would like to bring over to Prodigy. This is also where you can set your classroom grade. Once you’re done, click «Confirm».

Once you’ve confirmed which classrooms you would like to sync, click “Sync classrooms”.

ConfirmSync.png

The app will reload and your Clever classrooms are now synced!

Any changes to your classroom roster must be made through Clever, you can the Sync from your Prodigy account to reflect these changes on Prodigy!

If you have already completed your Prodigy account set up, you can find the “Sync with Clever” button on the Home page, right above the “Create new class” button.

Click the “Sync with Clever” button in the left-hand column to start the process to sync your Clever classrooms and students.

syncClever.png

View a list of your Clever classrooms and choose which ones you would like to bring over to Prodigy! This is also where you can set your classroom grade. When you’re finished, click «Confirm».

Once you’ve confirmed which classrooms you would like to sync, click “Sync classrooms”.

ConfirmSync.png

The app will reload and your Clever classrooms are now synced!

Preguntas frecuentes de Clever (Preguntas frecuentes)

Not to worry! You can sync the most recent data from Clever by performing the steps above and re-selecting your previously synced classrooms.

This will update the classroom in Prodigy with any changes you may have made to your class or students, including the classroom name (if changed). 

The “Sync with Clever” button appears during account onboarding when you are asked to create a classroom. It can also be found in your teacher account in the left-hand column, above the “Create new classroom” button.

If you do not see it in either of these buttons, you may need to first link your Clever account to your Prodigy account.

While both options give you access to all of Prodigy’s teacher tools, here are a few key differences:

  • You cannot directly edit the classroom name
    • If you would like to update the name of your classroom, it must be done directly from Clever
  • You cannot edit the names of your students that have Clever accounts
    • Their names are synced with Clever and will only be updated when they are updated from Clever
  • Students cannot join your Clever classrooms using your class code
    • Students in your Clever classrooms are determined by Clever, not Prodigy

If you want to remove your Clever classroom from Prodigy, you simply need to delete the classroom from the classroom settings page in Prodigy. Click on the «Classrooms» button, select the class you would like to remove, then click «Delete».

Not to worry! If any information has changed on Clever (e.g. a student was moved in or out of your classroom, your classroom name has changed), you can initiate another sync using the Clever sync process.

Click on the “Sync with Clever” button and select the classes that you wish to sync. This will update previously synced classrooms with the most recent data.

1. First, log out of Prodigy using the standard «Logout» button. Learn more here.

2. Second, ensure you log out of Clever. You can do this by going to Clever and clicking «Log out».